BioNB seeking nominations for annual bioscience award admin August 24, 2015

It’s that time again!

The bioscience community’s annual networking event, Innovation at the Station, is coming up on October 2nd, 2015. Ticket sales took off immediately as everyone was hoping to reserve their spot to enjoy great food, great drinks, and the opportunity to rub elbows with New Brunswick’s best. Click here to register.

One of BioNB’s favourite events of the evening is the presentation of the NB Bioscience Achievement Award where the community recognizes one individual who, above all others, has made outstanding contributions to the growth and promotion of the sector.

Call for Nominations

Members of the bioscience community are invited to submit their choice for the recipient of the NB Bioscience Achievement Award. Nominees can be from industry, academia, research, and any supporting role that has a stake in the bioscience community. All nominations will be considered by the review committee and the winner will be announced at Innovation at the Station on October 2nd, 2015.

Click here to submit your nomination. (ENG/FR)

Nomination deadline: September 23rd, 11:59PM.

Past Winners

Click each name for more info.

2004 – Dr. Rudra Singh

2006 – Dr. Tillman Benfey

2007 – Dr. Chris Lucarotti

2009 – Dr. Thierry Chopin

2010 – Dr. Marc Surette

2011 – Jack Stewart

2012 – Jonathan Sweeney

2013 – John Argall

2014 – Pat Whalen and Rodney Ouellette

Post Tags